Generation

I heard a statistic a short while ago that 51% of all U.S. homes have at least one pet.  This generation of animal lovers has grown to a another level of awareness and care.  And I am a huge proponent of healthy living – even when it comes to those furry family members we know as our pets.  I believe it was Socrates that said, “Food should be our medicine and medicine should be our food.”  And health is vitally (as well as equally) important for our dogs, cats and all our other pets. That kind of health starts from the inside and flows to the outside.

My Shih-Tzu Heaven, who I refer to as my canine daughter, who I share half of as a pet with my next door neighbor/extended family, Gaylord (I get the right half – he gets the left) has a very vibrant and sweet personality.  She also likes to fake you out when you call her to come to you, while she runs at top speed like a laser beam across the lawn?  So loving (raised eyebrows)?  What Socrates stated I apply to my canine daughter, too.  I only stay with foods that are natural and not processed.  Ever since I got her I noticed that even my house (her environment) has to be hypo-allergenic.  There was so much to learn about pet ownership that was fascinating.  She brings me great joy in her being here and more loyal than anything.  And I want to keep that vibrancy in her going by providing that in the types of foods she eats.  Join me in my journey for a happier and healthier pet for generations to come.

 

 

Leave a Reply

